Eristos with golden sand, Livadia ideal for families, the beach of Ag. Antoniou with the rocky ground, Plaka with the tamarisk trees and Skafi, Tholos and Agios Sergios which are accessible only with the boats that start from Livadia.
The Museum of Tilos, the Castle of the Knights, the Castle of Agiosykia of the 15th century, the Cave of Harkadio, the Monasteries of Agios Panteleimon, Taxiarchis and Agios Antonios, the Church of Panagia Politissa, the Church of Panagia.
By boat from Piraeus or via Rhodes and the surrounding islands. Alternatively, by air to Rhodes and from there with the Tilos Sea Star
Tilos, one of the Dodecanese islands, is located northwest of Rhodes. Megalo Chorio is the capital with about 500 permanent residents.
It was inhabited around 8000-7000 BC. as evidenced by the unique paleontological findings of prehistoric little elephants, found in the cave of Harkadio.
In the 5th c. e.g. became a member of the Athenian alliance and until it passed into the hands of the Romans remained dependent on Rhodes.
The Knights of St. John inhabited Tilos as well as Rhodes but in 1522 the Ottoman Empire took the reins of power on the island.
In 1948 it was united with Greece together with the rest of the Dodecanese.